Comparison
SleepPhones Wireless vs Effortless
Charging, Fabrics and Gift Fit
Compare SleepPhones Wireless and Effortless by charging system, current battery version, fabric, measured head size and gift returns before choosing your kit.
By thisHUSH EditorialUpdated November 3, 20268 min read1 pick
Our recommendation: SleepPhones Wireless
Best if you prefer cable charging
Limit: No active noise cancelling: the headband blocks little sound by itself
On this page · Our picks at a glance
Our picks at a glance
- 1

Choose for: Best if you prefer cable charging
Check before buying: No active noise cancelling: the headband blocks little sound by itself
About this guide
thisHUSH covers comfort, quiet and air-quality gear, not health. Nothing on this site is medical advice: for sleep, breathing or hearing concerns, talk to a doctor.
Choose SleepPhones Wireless if you are happy to remove its Bluetooth module for cable charging; choose Effortless if you want to leave it inside the headband and charge on the dedicated base. We'd start with Wireless for buyers comfortable with that routine, and pick Effortless for someone who specifically wants less handling at charging time. Both current maker pages claim 24 hours of battery life and a four-hour charge, so published runtime does not separate them. (Charging comparison, Wireless specifications, Effortless specifications)
- 24 hoursBattery life claimed on both current product pages
- 4 hoursFull-charge time claimed on both current product pages
Quick picks: compare the current versions
These are manufacturer specifications checked November 2, 2026. Effortless's advantage is charging through the band; it still needs a powered charging base.
Compare specifications and all conditions
Our pick for
- SleepPhones Wireless
- Buyers happy with cable charging
- SleepPhones Effortless
- Buyers who want to leave the module inside for charging
Audio connection
- SleepPhones Wireless
- Bluetooth 5.0 AAC
- SleepPhones Effortless
- Bluetooth; version not stated on the full-unit page
Current battery claim
- SleepPhones Wireless
- 24 hours
- SleepPhones Effortless
- 24 hours
Current charging claim
- SleepPhones Wireless
- 4 hours; main page specifies an included micro-USB cable
- SleepPhones Effortless
- 4 hours on the included induction base
Daily charging access
- SleepPhones Wireless
- Open band, remove module, disconnect speakers
- SleepPhones Effortless
- Charge through fabric, aligning module with base
Fabric choices
- SleepPhones Wireless
- Warm fleece or breathable, moisture-wicking Breeze
- SleepPhones Effortless
- Warm fleece or breathable, moisture-wicking Breeze
Size choices
- SleepPhones Wireless
- Small, Medium, Large
- SleepPhones Effortless
- Small, Medium, Large
What to check before ordering
- SleepPhones Wireless
- Exact connector and supplied cable
- SleepPhones Effortless
- Full headphone kit, dedicated base, cord and correct wall adapter
Full comparison table
Swipe to compare. Row labels stay visible.
| Buying question | SleepPhones Wireless | SleepPhones Effortless |
|---|---|---|
| Our pick for | Buyers happy with cable charging | Buyers who want to leave the module inside for charging |
| Audio connection | Bluetooth 5.0 AAC | Bluetooth; version not stated on the full-unit page |
| Current battery claim | 24 hours | 24 hours |
| Current charging claim | 4 hours; main page specifies an included micro-USB cable | 4 hours on the included induction base |
| Daily charging access | Open band, remove module, disconnect speakers | Charge through fabric, aligning module with base |
| Fabric choices | Warm fleece or breathable, moisture-wicking Breeze | Warm fleece or breathable, moisture-wicking Breeze |
| Size choices | Small, Medium, Large | Small, Medium, Large |
| What to check before ordering | Exact connector and supplied cable | Full headphone kit, dedicated base, cord and correct wall adapter |
Scroll horizontally to see every column
| Buying question | SleepPhones Wireless | SleepPhones Effortless |
|---|---|---|
| Our pick for | Buyers happy with cable charging | Buyers who want to leave the module inside for charging |
| Audio connection | Bluetooth 5.0 AAC | Bluetooth; version not stated on the full-unit page |
| Current battery claim | 24 hours | 24 hours |
| Current charging claim | 4 hours; main page specifies an included micro-USB cable | 4 hours on the included induction base |
| Daily charging access | Open band, remove module, disconnect speakers | Charge through fabric, aligning module with base |
| Fabric choices | Warm fleece or breathable, moisture-wicking Breeze | Warm fleece or breathable, moisture-wicking Breeze |
| Size choices | Small, Medium, Large | Small, Medium, Large |
| What to check before ordering | Exact connector and supplied cable | Full headphone kit, dedicated base, cord and correct wall adapter |
Sources: the Wireless page, Effortless page, charging walkthrough and parts chart. The main Wireless page explicitly says micro-USB; check the supplied unit's connector before buying a spare cable.
Best if you prefer cable charging: SleepPhones Wireless
Wireless gives you Bluetooth playback, volume and play/pause controls on the module, and removable speakers in a machine-washable band. The published specification is Bluetooth 5.0 AAC. Choose it if you are comfortable disconnecting the module to charge and prefer that routine to keeping a dedicated induction base nearby.

SleepPhones
Thin, removable Bluetooth speakers in a soft, washable fabric headband from AcousticSheep, for people who can't sleep with anything in their ears.
Check package and model options
- 24 h battery
The existing card covers Midnight Black Fleece, Medium. That is a fabric-and-size choice, not a universal recommendation: Midnight Black is fleece, while Pitch Black is Breeze. Match those words as well as the color when ordering; use the sizing chart below before selecting Medium.
For daily charging, the maker's walkthrough says to open the back, take out the module, detach it from the speakers, attach the charging cord and connect power. Reconnect the speakers before listening again. Wireless describes the audio connection; it does not mean induction charging.
Check price on Amazon · See Wireless fabric and size options at SleepPhones
Best for charging without opening the band: SleepPhones Effortless
Effortless is the more convenient choice if opening the headband is the step you want to avoid. The maker says its included induction base charges the module through the fabric. Connect the base to power, then lay the band across it so the magnets on the module and charger meet; simply placing an arbitrary section of fabric on the base is not the specified alignment.
The current full-unit page lists a 24-hour battery and four-hour charge, built-in volume and play/pause controls, and a choice of US, UK, EU or AU USB wall plug. Select the plug for the recipient's location.
Buy the complete headphones. A standalone module or base is a replacement part. The separately sold Extra Charging Kit contains a base, cord and selected wall adapter; it creates an extra charging station rather than providing another pair of headphones. (Module, base, extra kit)
See complete Effortless headphones at SleepPhones
Current battery claims and older generations
The maker's pages describe different battery generations. Keep the claim with its source:
Current Wireless full-unit page
- Battery figure
- 24 hours
- Charging figure
- 4 hours by cable
Current Effortless full-unit page
- Battery figure
- 24 hours
- Charging figure
- 4 hours by induction
Older Wireless-versus-Effortless comparison
- Battery figure
- About 10 hours for both
- Charging figure
- Explains the two charging routines
Older Wireless Information FAQ
- Battery figure
- Up to 10 hours for Wireless
- Charging figure
- 3 hours
Full comparison table
Swipe to compare. Row labels stay visible.
| Official description | Battery figure | Charging figure |
|---|---|---|
| Current Wireless full-unit page | 24 hours | 4 hours by cable |
| Current Effortless full-unit page | 24 hours | 4 hours by induction |
| Older Wireless-versus-Effortless comparison | About 10 hours for both | Explains the two charging routines |
| Older Wireless Information FAQ | Up to 10 hours for Wireless | 3 hours |
Scroll horizontally to see every column
| Official description | Battery figure | Charging figure |
|---|---|---|
| Current Wireless full-unit page | 24 hours | 4 hours by cable |
| Current Effortless full-unit page | 24 hours | 4 hours by induction |
| Older Wireless-versus-Effortless comparison | About 10 hours for both | Explains the two charging routines |
| Older Wireless Information FAQ | Up to 10 hours for Wireless | 3 hours |
The older comparison remains useful for charging access, but its runtime conflicts with the current product pages. The older Wireless FAQ is another reason to check the supplied generation. Neither old stock nor a used module should inherit the current rating just because the fabric looks similar. We would ask for the stated runtime and module identity together when the version is unclear.
Charging compatibility: the module matters
The current replacement-module page identifies ASL15, rated for 24 hours from a four-hour charge, and explicitly supports both the older ASL07 and newer ASL07B Effortless bases.
There is a documentation conflict: the parts chart still identifies the Effortless module as ASL10, and the standalone base page says ASL07 is compatible only with ASL10. That older restriction conflicts with the newer ASL15 page and the full-unit page's backward-compatibility statement. The complete headphone page does not identify its supplied module code, so have the maker confirm it when ordering a particular revision or replacement.
- Yes: ASL15 Effortless module: the current module page supports ASL07 and ASL07B bases
- No: Wireless modules: no generation charges on an Effortless base
- No: Simple and ASMR Edition modules: excluded from Effortless-base compatibility
Buying a base alone will not turn Wireless into Effortless. For replacement shopping, send the maker the module and base codes you already own. Compatibility with a generic phone charging pad is unconfirmed: these pages document the dedicated Effortless system.
Fleece, Breeze and the right head size
Both models offer fleece, described as soft and warm, and Breeze, described as breathable and moisture-wicking and preferred by people who run warm. Both fabrics are 95% polyester and 5% spandex. Choose fleece for someone who wants a warm band; choose Breeze when warmth is the concern. Fabric choice does not change the model's charging system. (Wireless fabrics, Effortless fabrics)
Measure around the forehead, just above the ears and around the hair at the back, following the maker's measurement instructions. Its written size chart gives these ranges:
Small
- Head circumference, inches
- 20–21 3/8
- Head circumference, cm
- 51–54
Medium
- Head circumference, inches
- 21 1/2–23 3/8
- Head circumference, cm
- 55–59
Large
- Head circumference, inches
- 23 1/2–25+
- Head circumference, cm
- 60–63+
Full comparison table
Swipe to compare. Row labels stay visible.
| Size | Head circumference, inches | Head circumference, cm |
|---|---|---|
| Small | 20–21 3/8 | 51–54 |
| Medium | 21 1/2–23 3/8 | 55–59 |
| Large | 23 1/2–25+ | 60–63+ |
Scroll horizontally to see every column
| Size | Head circumference, inches | Head circumference, cm |
|---|---|---|
| Small | 20–21 3/8 | 51–54 |
| Medium | 21 1/2–23 3/8 | 55–59 |
| Large | 23 1/2–25+ | 60–63+ |
The maker recommends the smaller size between sizes or at a cutoff because the material stretches. It also warns that a loose band lets the speakers move. Avoid guessing from a recipient's height or choosing Medium solely because it is described as the most common size.
Speaker placement, controls and washing
The speakers move inside the fabric so you can center them over your ears. The maker marks left with green stitching and right with red stitching; the soft gray speaker face goes toward the ear. Both models have volume and play/pause controls. Before keeping either, try your usual pillow position and check speaker alignment, module pressure and whether the controls are easy to reach. (Speaker positioning, speaker orientation)
SleepPhones describes its design as noise masking rather than noise cancelling. Plan to supply audio from a Bluetooth-capable device. Choose this format for speakers around your ears rather than an in-ear fit; if outside-noise control is the main decision, compare our sleep earbuds and headphones guide. For an eye-covering design, use our sleep masks with headphones guide. (Maker's compatibility explanation)
The care instructions require removing the speakers, module and cord, washing the fabric warm and reinserting electronics after drying. Drying guidance conflicts: the sizing/care FAQ prefers low heat, while that separate care page specifies the highest dryer setting. Check the supplied care label if it differs. The FAQ also advises against bleach and fabric softener.
Remove
Slide out the speakers, module and cord before washing either model.
Wash
Use warm water; skip bleach and fabric softener.
Dry and rebuild
Check the care label; the sizing/care FAQ prefers low heat. Reinsert electronics only when dry.
Gift checklist: fit, kit and return timing
- Measure before choosing size. If a surprise gift prevents that, arrange the exchange plan before ordering.
- Choose the fabric deliberately. Check Fleece or Breeze in the selected variant; black alone does not identify the fabric.
- Check the whole kit. For Wireless, confirm the connector and included cable. For Effortless, confirm complete headphones, the induction base, cord and selected regional wall adapter. Ask for the supplied module code if generation matters.
- Keep the packaging and purchase details. SleepPhones asks for the entire purchase, including packaging, for a return; for a component exchange, it asks you to send only that part. (Return instructions)
The Effortless product page advertises a 30-day return policy. Its linked return instructions do not state a holiday extension or the date that starts that window. Before buying early, confirm the deadline and opened-gift conditions with the seller you will use; the maker's page does not establish another seller's terms.
The one-year limited warranty runs from purchase and excludes normal battery wear. Keep it separate from the fit-return decision. If you cannot establish size or the recipient's willingness to manage charging, our sleep-gift guide offers a broader starting point.
How we choose
Our recommendations come from official product pages, the maker's parts chart, replacement-module pages and care and sizing instructions. We have not physically evaluated either model. We prioritize the charging task a buyer will actually perform, then fabric, measured fit and the completeness of the kit. Battery figures are manufacturer claims; they establish no measured endurance advantage between these models. Documentation conflicts remain visible so an older specification cannot quietly become a current promise. See How we choose.
Verdict
Get Wireless if cable charging suits you. Get Effortless if leaving the module inside the band is the convenience you want and you are happy to keep its dedicated base available. The current published battery ratings are equal. For a gift, spend your attention on the recipient's head measurement, Fleece versus Breeze, the complete charging kit and a usable return deadline.
Sources
Official specifications and support pages checked November 2, 2026; links appear beside the relevant advice. Start with the Wireless product page, Effortless product page, current Effortless module, written sizing chart and returns instructions.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between SleepPhones Wireless and Effortless?
Both play Bluetooth audio through speakers inside a fabric headband. Wireless requires opening the band and disconnecting its module to charge by cable. Effortless charges through the fabric on its dedicated induction base. The current product pages rate both for 24 hours of battery life and a four-hour charge; choose by charging routine rather than a supposed runtime advantage.
Can SleepPhones Wireless use the Effortless charging base?
No. The maker explicitly excludes every Wireless generation from Effortless induction charging. Buying an extra base does not convert a Wireless module. The current Effortless replacement module, ASL15, is documented as compatible with older ASL07 and newer ASL07B Effortless bases. Check the module and base codes together when replacing parts, because older maker pages still name ASL10.
Do SleepPhones last 10 hours or 24 hours?
The current Wireless and Effortless product pages both specify 24 hours. An older maker comparison says about 10 hours for both, while the older Wireless FAQ says up to 10 hours and a three-hour charge. Those figures should stay attached to those older descriptions. Confirm the supplied version rather than assigning the current rating to any headband bearing the name.
What size SleepPhones should I buy?
Measure around your forehead, just above your ears and around your hair at the back. The maker's centimeter ranges are 51–54 for Small, 55–59 for Medium and 60–63+ for Large. It recommends the smaller size between sizes or at a cutoff because the fabric stretches. A loose band can let the speakers move; Medium is a starting suggestion, not a substitute for measuring.
Can you wash SleepPhones Wireless and Effortless?
Wash the fabric only, after removing the speakers, module and cord. The sizing/care FAQ prefers warm washing and low dryer heat, without bleach or fabric softener; another maker care page specifies high heat, so check the supplied care label. Reinstall the electronics once the headband is dry. Effortless's induction charging does not make its electronics washable.
SleepPhones Wireless
AmazonRelated guides
Comparison · Sleep Headphones & Earbuds
SleepPhones Classic vs Wireless: Choose the Right Headband and Audio Kit
Choose SleepPhones Classic or Wireless with clear wired and Bluetooth picks, phone adapter advice, fabric and size checks, charging details and gift guidance.
Explainer · Sleep Headphones & Earbuds
How Noise Cancelling Works: ANC, Passive Isolation and Masking

Understand how noise cancelling works, why voices get through, and when to choose ANC sleep earbuds, passive isolation, a headband or a bedside sound machine.
Buying guide · Sleep Headphones & Earbuds
Sleep Masks With Headphones: Speaker Fit, Eye Cups and Washing Explained
Choose a sleep mask with headphones: compare Manta SOUND and SnoozeBand variants, phone-free sounds, eye clearance, removable electronics and washing rules.