Skip to content

Buying guide

Levoit Core 300 vs 300S-P

Models, Filters and Room Sizes

Choose the right Levoit Core 300 or 300S-P with exact model names, room-size comparisons and replacement filter parts, plus a practical Coway Mighty comparison.

By thisHUSH EditorialUpdated November 2, 20268 min read1 pick

Our recommendation: Core 300S-P

Exact-model ledger

Limit: Levoit's UK pages use Core 300 and Core 300S without the P suffix. [US 300][300] · [US 300S][300s] · [UK 300][uk300] · [UK 300S][uk300s]

On this page · Our picks at a glance

Our picks at a glance

  1. 1

    Core 300S-P

    Choose for: Exact-model ledger

    Limit: Levoit's UK pages use Core 300 and Core 300S without the P suffix. [US 300][300] · [US 300S][300s] · [UK 300][uk300] · [UK 300S][uk300s]

About this guide

thisHUSH covers comfort, quiet and air-quality gear, not health. Nothing on this site is medical advice: for sleep, breathing or hearing concerns, talk to a doctor.

For a small room where you want automatic fan control and schedules, choose the Levoit Core 300S-P; choose the Core 300-P for manual controls. Size them using Levoit's 219 sq ft and 222 sq ft claims respectively at 4.8 air changes per hour, rather than the much larger once-per-hour headlines. If you need more room coverage on that same basis, the Coway Mighty AP-1512HH is our alternative at 361 sq ft. [Levoit smart specs][300s] · [Levoit manual-model specs][300] · [Coway specs][hh]

Official pages and manuals checked November 2, 2026. US models unless a row says UK; room coverage and noise are manufacturer claims.

  • 219 sq ftCore 300S-P: maker's room size at 4.8 air changes/hour
  • 222 sq ftCore 300-P: maker's room size at 4.8 air changes/hour
  • 361 sq ftCoway Mighty AP-1512HH: maker's room size at 4.8 air changes/hour

Quick picks

  • Want Auto Mode and app schedules? Get the Core 300S-P.
  • Want to choose settings on the purifier? Consider the Core 300-P, the non-smart alternative.
  • Need the larger published room rating on a matched basis? Choose Coway Mighty AP-1512HH.
  • Prefer Coway's combined carbon/HEPA filter and laser sensor? Choose Mighty2 AP-1512N.

Exact-model ledger: Core 300, 300-P and 300S-P

The US page headed Core 300-P lists Model: Core 300; the Core 300S-P page lists Model: Core 300S. Levoit's UK pages use Core 300 and Core 300S without the P suffix. [US 300][300] · [US 300S][300s] · [UK 300][uk300] · [UK 300S][uk300s]

Core 300-P / Core 300

Market and power supply
US: AC 120 V, 60 Hz
CADR exactly as published
143 CFM; pollutant unspecified
Room-size claim and basis
222 sq ft at 4.8 ACH; 1,066 sq ft at 1 ACH

Core 300S-P / Core 300S

Market and power supply
US: AC 120 V, 60 Hz
CADR exactly as published
141 CFM / 240 m³/h; pollutant unspecified
Room-size claim and basis
219 sq ft at 4.8 ACH; 1,051 sq ft at 1 ACH

Core 300

Market and power supply
UK: AC 220–240 V, 50 Hz; UK plug
CADR exactly as published
187 m³/h; pollutant unspecified
Room-size claim and basis
80 m² once/hour; 40 m² twice/hour

Core 300S

Market and power supply
UK; check the unit's electrical label
CADR exactly as published
Not stated in the fetched page text
Room-size claim and basis
100 m² once/hour; 50 m² twice/hour
Full comparison table

Swipe to compare. Row labels stay visible.

Maker page / specification modelMarket and power supplyCADR exactly as publishedRoom-size claim and basis
Core 300-P / Core 300US: AC 120 V, 60 Hz143 CFM; pollutant unspecified222 sq ft at 4.8 ACH; 1,066 sq ft at 1 ACH
Core 300S-P / Core 300SUS: AC 120 V, 60 Hz141 CFM / 240 m³/h; pollutant unspecified219 sq ft at 4.8 ACH; 1,051 sq ft at 1 ACH
Core 300UK: AC 220–240 V, 50 Hz; UK plug187 m³/h; pollutant unspecified80 m² once/hour; 40 m² twice/hour
Core 300SUK; check the unit's electrical labelNot stated in the fetched page text100 m² once/hour; 50 m² twice/hour
Maker page / specification modelMarket and power supplyCADR exactly as publishedRoom-size claim and basis
Core 300-P / Core 300US: AC 120 V, 60 Hz143 CFM; pollutant unspecified222 sq ft at 4.8 ACH; 1,066 sq ft at 1 ACH
Core 300S-P / Core 300SUS: AC 120 V, 60 Hz141 CFM / 240 m³/h; pollutant unspecified219 sq ft at 4.8 ACH; 1,051 sq ft at 1 ACH
Core 300UK: AC 220–240 V, 50 Hz; UK plug187 m³/h; pollutant unspecified80 m² once/hour; 40 m² twice/hour
Core 300SUK; check the unit's electrical labelNot stated in the fetched page text100 m² once/hour; 50 m² twice/hour

ACH means air changes per hour. AHAM sizes rooms at 4.8 ACH and separately labels smoke, dust and pollen CADRs. Keep Levoit's unspecified CADR distinct from smoke CADR, and compare equal-ACH room ratings. [AHAM sizing][aham-faq] · [CADR labels][aham-directory]

AHAM entry status: exact Core and Coway entries remain unconfirmed: we could not retrieve them from the interactive [AHAM directory][aham-live]. Levoit's two-pack advertises AHAM Verifide filters, which does not establish a purifier entry or smoke CADR. Match the directory model and electrical version before relying on certification. [Filter-page wording][two-pack]

Best Core for automatic controls: Core 300S-P

The reason to choose the smart Core is convenience: its AirSight Plus laser dust sensor adjusts fan speed in Auto Mode, while VeSync adds schedules and remote control. The manual also describes physical buttons for fan speed, Auto Mode and Sleep Mode, so everyday operation does not require the app. [US manual, controls and operation][manual]

Documentation conflicts: the product page specifies 23 W and 22–50 dB; its linked US manual specifies 39 W and 22–54.5 dB. We cannot confirm the reason. Check the electrical label and supplied manual before estimating running costs. [Page][300s] · [Manual][manual]

Check price on Amazon

Manual alternative: Core 300-P

Choose this when you want to set the purifier yourself. Levoit's own comparison describes the 300S-P as adding smart features and Auto Mode to the classic model. The US 300-P page lists a 2–8-hour timer, Sleep Mode and 24–54.5 dB, alongside its 222 sq ft sizing figure. [Maker's comparison][comparison] · [US specifications][300]

Lower sections on the 300-P page refer to 300S-P, its sensor and VeSync. Use the named 300-P specification block and model comparison. [Core 300-P page][300]

[See the Core 300-P at Levoit][300]

Which replacement filter fits?

Start with the Original Core 300-P-RF: that is the part in the US 300S-series manual and single-filter box contents. The two-pack explicitly supports both US models but calls its cartridges Core 300-RF; the UK 300 and 300S pages use Core 300-RF too. Match market, part and pack quantity. [US manual][manual] · [Original][original] · [Two-pack][two-pack] · [UK 300][uk300] · [UK 300S][uk300s]

Original, single

Exact part / buying check
Core 300-P-RF; single-page compatibility conflict below
When we'd choose it
Default replacement

Original, two-pack

Exact part / buying check
Core 300-RF, two cartridges; explicitly lists both US models
When we'd choose it
Spare cartridges; check availability

[Toxin Absorber][toxin]

Exact part / buying check
Core 300-RF-TX in the US manual
When we'd choose it
Alternative carbon-filter option; no quantified advantage established here

Pet Allergy

Exact part / buying check
Core 300-RF-PA in the US manual; official single-filter page showed sold out
When we'd choose it
Identify an existing cartridge; no outcome promise implied by its name

Smoke Remover

Exact part / buying check
Core 300-RF-SR in official page data; four-stage design
When we'd choose it
The option with a replaceable dual-sided pre-filter
Full comparison table

Swipe to compare. Row labels stay visible.

Filter optionExact part / buying checkWhen we'd choose it
Original, singleCore 300-P-RF; single-page compatibility conflict belowDefault replacement
Original, two-packCore 300-RF, two cartridges; explicitly lists both US modelsSpare cartridges; check availability
[Toxin Absorber][toxin]Core 300-RF-TX in the US manualAlternative carbon-filter option; no quantified advantage established here
Pet AllergyCore 300-RF-PA in the US manual; official single-filter page showed sold outIdentify an existing cartridge; no outcome promise implied by its name
Smoke RemoverCore 300-RF-SR in official page data; four-stage designThe option with a replaceable dual-sided pre-filter
Filter optionExact part / buying checkWhen we'd choose it
Original, singleCore 300-P-RF; single-page compatibility conflict belowDefault replacement
Original, two-packCore 300-RF, two cartridges; explicitly lists both US modelsSpare cartridges; check availability
[Toxin Absorber][toxin]Core 300-RF-TX in the US manualAlternative carbon-filter option; no quantified advantage established here
Pet AllergyCore 300-RF-PA in the US manual; official single-filter page showed sold outIdentify an existing cartridge; no outcome promise implied by its name
Smoke RemoverCore 300-RF-SR in official page data; four-stage designThe option with a replaceable dual-sided pre-filter

The manual identifies the Original, TX and PA parts; the [Smoke Remover page][smoke] describes its four-stage design and includes two extra dual-sided pre-filters. These are replacement cartridge choices, not new purifier generations. [Manual parts list][manual] · [Pet filter availability][pet]

Fit map: Original cartridges only; alternative-filter CADRs remain unverified.

Side by sideTwo US purifier names, one Original replacement family

Tap a label to explore. You can also hover or use your keyboard.

Original single
Core 300-P-RF
Original two-pack
Core 300-RF; check pack quantity
Original single
Core 300-P-RF
Original two-pack
Core 300-RF; check pack quantity
Full comparison table

Swipe to compare; option labels stay visible

Two US purifier names, one Original replacement family
OptionOriginal singleOriginal two-pack
Core 300-P-RFCore 300-RF; check pack quantity
Core 300-P-RFCore 300-RF; check pack quantity
Two US purifier names, one Original replacement family
OptionOriginal singleOriginal two-pack
Core 300-P-RFCore 300-RF; check pack quantity
Core 300-P-RFCore 300-RF; check pack quantity
Source notes4 references
  1. The single Original filter page names Core 300-P-RF.

    levoit.com — source for The single Original filter page names Core 300-P-RF.
    1 Pack x Core 300-P-RF Original Filter
  2. The Original two-pack names both US purifier models as compatible.

    levoit.com — source for The Original two-pack names both US purifier models as compatible.
    Genuine Replacement Filter for Core 300-P / 300S-P
  3. The Original two-pack names its cartridges Core 300-RF.

    levoit.com — source for The Original two-pack names its cartridges Core 300-RF.
    2 Pack x Levoit Core 300-RF Original Filter
  4. The US 300S-series manual lists Core 300-P-RF as the Original filter.

    levoit.com — source for The US 300S-series manual lists Core 300-P-RF as the Original filter.
    Core 300-P-RF

Levoit vs Coway: choose the room and filter system

Core 300S-P

Maker's CADR wording
Not pollutant-labelled; general CADR 141 CFM
Maker's room claim
219 sq ft at 4.8 ACH
Filter layout
Original cartridge

Mighty AP-1512HH

Maker's CADR wording
233 (Smoke)
Maker's room claim
361 sq ft at 4.8 ACH
Filter layout
Washable pre-filter, separate deodorization and HEPA filters; bipolar device

Mighty2 AP-1512N

Maker's CADR wording
240 (Smoke)
Maker's room claim
1,800 sq ft at 1 ACH
Filter layout
Washable pre-filter, combined carbon/HEPA Max2 filter
Full comparison table

Swipe to compare. Row labels stay visible.

US modelMaker's CADR wordingMaker's room claimFilter layout
Core 300S-PNot pollutant-labelled; general CADR 141 CFM219 sq ft at 4.8 ACHOriginal cartridge
Mighty AP-1512HH233 (Smoke)361 sq ft at 4.8 ACHWashable pre-filter, separate deodorization and HEPA filters; bipolar device
Mighty2 AP-1512N240 (Smoke)1,800 sq ft at 1 ACHWashable pre-filter, combined carbon/HEPA Max2 filter
US modelMaker's CADR wordingMaker's room claimFilter layout
Core 300S-PNot pollutant-labelled; general CADR 141 CFM219 sq ft at 4.8 ACHOriginal cartridge
Mighty AP-1512HH233 (Smoke)361 sq ft at 4.8 ACHWashable pre-filter, separate deodorization and HEPA filters; bipolar device
Mighty2 AP-1512N240 (Smoke)1,800 sq ft at 1 ACHWashable pre-filter, combined carbon/HEPA Max2 filter

Figures and filter layouts come from the [Levoit][300s], [Mighty][hh] and [Mighty2][mighty2] specifications. Coway's specification blocks print those smoke CADRs without a unit. We have not verified an AHAM entry for these rows, and Mighty2's headline is a different sizing basis.

More room coverage on a matched basis: Mighty AP-1512HH

Coway Airmega Mighty AP-1512HH Air Purifier (White)
More room coverage on a matched basis

Coway

Coway AP-1512HH

Coway's long-running mid-size purifier: smoke CADR 233 with a washable pre-filter, carbon deodorization filter and HEPA filter, a particle sensor with auto mode, and a switchable ionizer.

Check package and model options

  • 233 CFM smoke CADR
  • 361 sq ft room
  • Washable pre-filter + carbon deodorization filter + HEPA; switchable ionizer
  • 24 dB lowest setting

For a room above 222 sq ft and up to 361 sq ft, our recommendation on published sizing is the HH over either Core. Coway gives the HH a washable pre-filter, Auto Mode and an ionizer that the manual says can be switched off. [HH features][hh] · [Ionizer control][hh-manual]

Match AP-1512HH exactly. Its own product selector also lists AP-1512HHC (Beige) and AP-1512HHS (Wi-Fi); this table's HH specifications should not be assigned to those alternatives. [Model selector][hh]

Coway's older one-sheet has another conflict: its prose describes 361 sq ft at two changes per hour, while its specification table and current product page label 361 sq ft at 4.8. Our comparison follows the explicit specification rows. [One-sheet][hh-sheet] · [Current page][hh]

Check price on Amazon

Coway alternative with a combined filter: Mighty2 AP-1512N

Coway Airmega Mighty2 AP-1512N Air Purifier (White)
Coway alternative with a combined filter

Coway

Coway AP-1512N

The 2026 successor to Coway's Mighty: smoke CADR 240, a washable pre-filter plus a combined carbon and HEPA filter, a PM1/2.5/10 laser sensor, and a purely mechanical design with no ionizer.

Check package and model options

  • 240 CFM smoke CADR
  • Washable pre-filter + Max2 filter (activated carbon + HEPA)
  • 19 dB lowest setting

Choose Mighty2 if you prefer its combined carbon/HEPA Max2 filter and laser sensor reporting PM1, PM2.5 and PM10. Its manual lists 450 sq ft in 15 minutes, 900 in 30 and 1,800 in 60; do not read 450 as a published 4.8-ACH figure. We leave that matched-basis cell unfilled rather than invent a certification value. Mighty2 specifications · Coverage table

Check price on Amazon

Buying guide: setup and maintenance

The 300S-series manual requires secure 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi for pairing. Its button timer runs 1–12 hours; the app timer runs 1–24 hours, and VeSync also provides schedules. Those are separate control paths, not contradictory timer limits. US manual

For the smart Core, Levoit specifies 15 inches / 38 cm clearance, outer pre-filter cleaning every 2–4 weeks, and filter replacement around 6–8 months, adjusted for use and conditions. Getting started and maintenance

  1. Unwrap and position

    Remove the filter's plastic packaging, reinstall it with its handle up, and allow at least 15 inches / 38 cm clearance on all sides.

  2. Keep the outer pre-filter clear

    Use a soft brush or vacuum every 2–4 weeks; do not wash the cartridge with water.

  3. Inspect before replacing

    Levoit suggests 6–8 months, adjusted for use and conditions. Reset the check-filter indicator after replacement.

For more room sizes, use our air purifier guide; for the separate fan decision, see quiet fans.

How we choose

This is document research, with no physical product evaluation. We matched official model names, electrical versions, room-size bases and replacement parts using maker pages and linked manuals. Conflicts and the unconfirmed AHAM lookup remain visible.

We do not use the P suffix as proof of a universal hardware upgrade or electrical region. Nor do we turn Levoit's filter-page “HEPA-grade performance in Sleep Mode” wording into a blanket True HEPA or H13 claim at every speed. Filter qualification

Verdict

Choose Core 300S-P for automatic controls and schedules, Core 300-P for manual operation, or Mighty AP-1512HH for more coverage on the same basis. Mighty2 offers the combined filter and laser sensor. Match the regional model, cartridge part and pack quantity before ordering filters.

Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between Levoit Core 300 and 300S-P?

On Levoit's US site, the Core 300-P specification table says Core 300, while the Core 300S-P table says Core 300S. The smart model adds sensor-based Auto Mode and VeSync controls. Published room sizes are similar: 222 and 219 sq ft respectively at 4.8 air changes per hour. Choose by the controls you need and check the model label, rather than assuming the suffix establishes a new generation.

Do Core 300 and Core 300S use the same replacement filter?

Levoit's US 300S-series manual identifies the Original cartridge as Core 300-P-RF. The current Original filter page's summary names both Core 300-P and Core 300S-P, although its shorter compatibility line omits the smart model. The official two-pack explicitly supports both and calls its cartridges Core 300-RF. Match your regional manual and the exact filter page before ordering.

Can the Core 300S-P work without the app?

Yes. The US manual describes buttons for power, fan speed, Auto Mode, Sleep Mode, timer and display controls. VeSync adds remote control, schedules and other functions. Pairing requires a secure 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi network. The manual distinguishes a 1–12-hour button timer from a 1–24-hour app timer, which explains the longer timer advertised on the product page.

Is Levoit Core 300S-P better than Coway Mighty?

Choose the Core 300S-P when app schedules and its 219 sq ft room rating at 4.8 air changes per hour fit your needs. Choose the original Mighty AP-1512HH when Coway's larger 361 sq ft rating on that same basis is useful. The Mighty2 AP-1512N is a separate choice with a combined carbon and HEPA filter; its 1,800 sq ft headline uses only one air change per hour.

Exact-model ledger

Core 300S-P

Manufacturer details

Related guides