Skip to content

Comparison

Dreamegg D11 Max vs Vibe Pro

Which Should You Buy?

Compare Dreamegg D11 Max and Vibe Pro controls, sounds, battery claims, lights and charging-kit details to choose the right US sound machine for home or travel.

By thisHUSH EditorialUpdated November 3, 20268 min read

On this page · Quick picks
About this guide

thisHUSH covers comfort, quiet and air-quality gear, not health. Nothing on this site is medical advice: for sleep, breathing or hearing concerns, talk to a doctor.

Choose the Dreamegg Lite D11 Max for travel if a carrying lanyard, child lock and settings memory matter most; its maker lists 21 sounds. Choose Vibe Pro for a nightstand or desk if you prefer its Scene/Previous/Next controls, 20 built-in sounds and an indicator that goes dark after 30 seconds. Vibe Pro's battery claim is up to 24 hours, with runtime varying by volume, sound and use; the current D11 Max page gives battery capacity instead, so there is no defensible battery-life winner here.

Quick picks

Compare specifications and all conditions

A travel white noise machine to carry or attach

Our pick
Lite D11 Max
Why
Carrying lanyard, child lock and memory are explicitly documented.

A Dreamegg sound machine for the bedside or desk

Our pick
Vibe Pro
Why
Browse sound collections on the device; built-in playback needs no app or Wi-Fi.
Full comparison table

Swipe to compare. Row labels stay visible.

Your priorityOur pickWhy
A travel white noise machine to carry or attachLite D11 MaxCarrying lanyard, child lock and memory are explicitly documented.
A Dreamegg sound machine for the bedside or deskVibe ProBrowse sound collections on the device; built-in playback needs no app or Wi-Fi.
Your priorityOur pickWhy
A travel white noise machine to carry or attachLite D11 MaxCarrying lanyard, child lock and memory are explicitly documented.
A Dreamegg sound machine for the bedside or deskVibe ProBrowse sound collections on the device; built-in playback needs no app or Wi-Fi.

If you are still choosing a type of machine, start with our best white noise machines. This comparison answers the narrower question of which current Dreamegg model fits your routine.

D11 Max vs Vibe Pro at a glance

These are manufacturer specifications and documentation limits, not measured performance. “Unconfirmed” means the reviewed model-specific maker copy does not settle the point; it does not mean a feature is absent.

Compare specifications and all conditions

Built-in library

Lite D11 Max
21 sounds; maker names white noise, lullabies and nature sounds
Vibe Pro
20 sounds in 5 collections; page highlights fan, pink noise, brown noise, ocean and rain

Physical controls

Lite D11 Max
On-device sound selection, volume and auto-off timer
Vibe Pro
Power, Scene, Previous/Next, volume +/− and Timer

Auto-off choices

Lite D11 Max
Timer confirmed; intervals unconfirmed
Vibe Pro
1, 2 or 3 hours

Battery information

Lite D11 Max
1800 mAh; playback hours unconfirmed
Vibe Pro
Up to 24 hours; varies by volume, sound and use

Light behaviour

Lite D11 Max
Dedicated night-light behaviour unconfirmed
Vibe Pro
Indicator turns off after 30 seconds; a room-light function is unconfirmed

Button lock

Lite D11 Max
Child lock confirmed
Vibe Pro
Unconfirmed

Settings memory

Lite D11 Max
Restores previous settings; flat-battery recovery unconfirmed
Vibe Pro
Memory and flat-battery recovery unconfirmed

Device charging port

Lite D11 Max
Not established by reviewed maker copy
Vibe Pro
USB-C

Supplied charging kit

Lite D11 Max
Cable details and adapter contents unconfirmed
Vibe Pro
USB-C cable and manual listed; wall adapter not listed; cable's charger-side end unstated

Input rating / charging while playing

Lite D11 Max
Unconfirmed
Vibe Pro
Unconfirmed

Published dimensions / weight

Lite D11 Max
4 x 3.7 x 1.8 inches; 0.64 lb
Vibe Pro
Not stated in reviewed technical specifications
Full comparison table

Swipe to compare. Row labels stay visible.

What mattersLite D11 MaxVibe Pro
Built-in library21 sounds; maker names white noise, lullabies and nature sounds20 sounds in 5 collections; page highlights fan, pink noise, brown noise, ocean and rain
Physical controlsOn-device sound selection, volume and auto-off timerPower, Scene, Previous/Next, volume +/− and Timer
Auto-off choicesTimer confirmed; intervals unconfirmed1, 2 or 3 hours
Battery information1800 mAh; playback hours unconfirmedUp to 24 hours; varies by volume, sound and use
Light behaviourDedicated night-light behaviour unconfirmedIndicator turns off after 30 seconds; a room-light function is unconfirmed
Button lockChild lock confirmedUnconfirmed
Settings memoryRestores previous settings; flat-battery recovery unconfirmedMemory and flat-battery recovery unconfirmed
Device charging portNot established by reviewed maker copyUSB-C
Supplied charging kitCable details and adapter contents unconfirmedUSB-C cable and manual listed; wall adapter not listed; cable's charger-side end unstated
Input rating / charging while playingUnconfirmedUnconfirmed
Published dimensions / weight4 x 3.7 x 1.8 inches; 0.64 lbNot stated in reviewed technical specifications
What mattersLite D11 MaxVibe Pro
Built-in library21 sounds; maker names white noise, lullabies and nature sounds20 sounds in 5 collections; page highlights fan, pink noise, brown noise, ocean and rain
Physical controlsOn-device sound selection, volume and auto-off timerPower, Scene, Previous/Next, volume +/− and Timer
Auto-off choicesTimer confirmed; intervals unconfirmed1, 2 or 3 hours
Battery information1800 mAh; playback hours unconfirmedUp to 24 hours; varies by volume, sound and use
Light behaviourDedicated night-light behaviour unconfirmedIndicator turns off after 30 seconds; a room-light function is unconfirmed
Button lockChild lock confirmedUnconfirmed
Settings memoryRestores previous settings; flat-battery recovery unconfirmedMemory and flat-battery recovery unconfirmed
Device charging portNot established by reviewed maker copyUSB-C
Supplied charging kitCable details and adapter contents unconfirmedUSB-C cable and manual listed; wall adapter not listed; cable's charger-side end unstated
Input rating / charging while playingUnconfirmedUnconfirmed
Published dimensions / weight4 x 3.7 x 1.8 inches; 0.64 lbNot stated in reviewed technical specifications

Sources: Dreamegg's D11 Max page and Vibe Pro page. The USB-C and timer details in customer comments on a maker's store are not a substitute for the maker's own specifications.

Best for travel: Dreamegg Lite D11 Max

Buy D11 Max for its attachment and controls. Dreamegg specifies a carrying lanyard, child lock and memory that restores previous settings. Those are the features behind our travel pick: choose it when you want to carry the machine between locations and reduce accidental setting changes.

Its published body size is 4 x 3.7 x 1.8 inches, with a listed weight of 0.64 lb. Check those full dimensions against your bag rather than assuming “portable” means pocket-sized. For alternatives alongside it, see our portable sound machines guide.

The library has 21 sounds, with white noise, lullabies and nature sounds named in Dreamegg's description. The page also documents adjustable volume and an auto-off timer. It does not establish the timer intervals in its own instructions, so we would not choose it specifically for a particular countdown without checking the matching manual.

The trade-off is incomplete charging documentation. Its 1800 mAh battery is confirmed, but the reviewed maker copy does not establish a playback-hour rating or complete cable-and-adapter inventory. Get the charging instructions for Lite D11 Max, rather than borrowing those for Lite D11.

Check the D11 Max model and kit with Dreamegg.

Best for bedside and desk: Dreamegg Vibe Pro

Buy Vibe Pro for browsing sounds without a phone. Dreamegg lists five collections and 20 built-in sounds. Press Power, choose a collection with Scene, browse with Previous/Next, and adjust volume with +/−. The maker explicitly says built-in playback requires neither an app nor Wi-Fi.

This is the stronger documented choice if pink or brown noise is on your wish list: the page names both, alongside fan, ocean and rain sounds. D11 Max's maker description does not establish those same noise colours. Our white vs pink vs brown noise guide can help you choose which sound to look for.

Vibe Pro's auto-off settings are 1, 2 or 3 hours. Its indicator switches off automatically after 30 seconds, a useful reason to prefer it when a visible status light bothers you. That statement concerns the indicator; it does not establish an adjustable night light.

The trade-off is less documentation of lock and memory behaviour. Neither is established in the reviewed specifications. Dreamegg describes a custom acoustic system, but that is not a listening comparison with D11 Max. Our recommendation rests on documented controls and sound choices, not a claim that it sounds better.

Check the Vibe Pro model and box contents with Dreamegg.

How we choose

This is a comparison based on Dreamegg's US product pages, their structured product data, setup page and FAQ. We checked model identity, sound selection, controls, lights, battery wording and charging-kit documentation. We have not physically evaluated either machine.

Customer comments embedded in those pages are excluded as specification evidence. A feature omitted from the maker's own copy remains unconfirmed. Our picks favour a clear use case over sound-count differences or unsupported battery rankings. Read our research method.

Buying guide: versions, power and everyday use

D11, D11 Max, D3 Pro and Vibe: match the label

The current US versions covered here are Lite D11 Max, White, SKU DGS-D11M-WH, and Vibe Pro, Warm Gray, SKU DGS-D47P-GY, as identified in Dreamegg's structured product data. Use those names and colour/SKU combinations to check the order, not a shortened search-result title.

Lite D11 is a separate model. Its maker page lists an adjustable night light and 21 sounds, and expressly distinguishes it from Lite D11 Max. The Max suffix alone is not evidence that every D11 feature carries across.

D3 Pro and a listing shortened to “Vibe” need their own identification. We have not verified either name as an interchangeable label for this US Vibe Pro. Ask for the model-labelled instructions if the order uses either name. Do not import another generation's charger or runtime claim into this comparison.

Sounds and timers: buy the sound you want

Do not decide on 21 versus 20 alone. Prefer Vibe Pro if the maker's explicit pink/brown-noise descriptions matter; prefer D11 Max if its documented lock and memory matter more. Neither recommendation establishes which recording you will like.

Also separate an auto-off timer from continuous playback. Vibe Pro's published countdowns do not establish a maximum possible listening session. Its online directions do not explain a timer-cancel procedure; D11 Max's own copy does not state its countdown intervals. If uninterrupted overnight playback is essential, obtain the exact continuous-play instructions before ordering. Do not mistake a timer setting for a battery-runtime promise.

Battery: keep the conditions attached

Dreamegg gives D11 Max a 1800 mAh battery specification and Vibe Pro an up-to-24-hour playback claim. It does not publish matching runtime conditions for this pair. For Vibe Pro, the maker specifically says volume, sound selection and use affect battery life; it does not state a fixed test volume.

For a trip, charge before packing and check playback with your preferred sound and volume before relying on it away from an outlet. That is a preparation step, not a promised number of nights. Do not assume either machine can play while charging: that behaviour is unconfirmed in the reviewed maker copy.

Lights, locks and settings after power loss

Choose D11 Max when you require a documented child lock and memory. Choose Vibe Pro when its documented indicator shutoff is the decisive feature. If you need illumination, examine the separate Lite D11, whose adjustable night light is explicitly listed.

  • Yes: D11 Max: child lock and restoration of previous settings documented
  • Yes: Vibe Pro: automatic indicator shutoff documented
  • Partly: An adjustable night light is established for the separate Lite D11
  • Partly: Recovery after a completely depleted battery is unconfirmed for both comparison picks

Do not read “memory” as a guarantee of automatic restart after the battery runs flat. Ask which settings are retained and whether playback resumes after power returns if that behaviour is essential. On arrival, check the sound, volume and timer after switching the machine off and on; use that check to learn the controls, not to infer a blackout-recovery guarantee.

Complete the charging kit before checkout

Vibe Pro: the official box list names the machine, USB-C charging cable and user manual. It does not list a wall adapter or identify the cable's charger-side connector. The reviewed page also does not state an input-voltage/current requirement.

D11 Max: the maker confirms a rechargeable battery but does not establish the complete charging kit in the copy reviewed here. Its online setup page offers a D11 Max video; request the matching written instructions when choosing a power supply before purchase.

Build an order you can use on arrival
  1. Match the version

    Check the exact model, colour and maker SKU against the order.

  2. Confirm the cable

    Establish what is supplied and which connector the power-source end uses.

  3. Match the power supply

    Obtain the exact model's input rating and approved charging instructions before choosing an adapter.

  4. Check before packing

    Charge and operate the machine with the actual cable and supply you will take.

For a gift, check whether the recipient wants physical controls, which sounds they want, whether they want a light, where the machine will sit and who will supply the charging adapter. Include the matching instructions. Dreamegg's current FAQ says its Quality Guarantee covers manufacturing defects or functional malfunctions and excludes change-of-mind returns and personal preferences; that policy does not promise a trial based on sound preference.

FAQ

Does USB-C mean a wall charger is included? No. Vibe Pro documents USB-C charging and a supplied cable, but its box list does not name a wall adapter. Confirm the exact input requirement before completing the kit.

Can I use D11 Max instructions for D11? Dreamegg explicitly says they are different models. Use instructions bearing the name on the machine; the D11's documented night light should not be attributed to D11 Max.

Which has pink and brown noise? Vibe Pro's maker page explicitly names both. D11 Max's description names white noise, lullabies and nature sounds, so we would not choose it specifically for an unconfirmed noise colour.

Verdict

Get Lite D11 Max for carrying, attachment, child lock and memory. Get Vibe Pro for bedside sound browsing, explicitly named pink/brown noise and an indicator that switches off automatically. Neither official page establishes a complete ready-to-charge order by itself, so finish the purchase by confirming the matching cable, input rating and power supply. The best sound machine of this pair is the one whose documented controls fit your routine and whose actual kit is ready when it arrives.

Sources

Official sources checked November 2, 2026:

Frequently asked questions

Is the Dreamegg D11 Max the same as the D11?

No. Dreamegg explicitly identifies Lite D11 and Lite D11 Max as different models. The current Lite D11 page lists an adjustable night light and 21 sounds; Lite D11 Max lists 21 sounds, a 1800 mAh battery, a carrying lanyard, child lock and memory. Do not assume the Max name includes the D11's light or that either model's charging instructions apply to the other.

Does the Dreamegg Vibe Pro need an app or Wi-Fi?

No app or Wi-Fi is required for Vibe Pro's 20 built-in sounds. Press Scene to choose a collection, then Previous or Next to select a sound; volume and timer controls are on the machine. Dreamegg lists five collections. This makes Vibe Pro our bedside and desk pick for buyers who want to browse sounds without using a phone.

Which has better battery life: D11 Max or Vibe Pro?

The official pages do not establish a winner. D11 Max specifies a 1800 mAh battery without a corresponding playback-hour rating in the maker copy reviewed here. Vibe Pro claims up to 24 hours, varying with volume, sound selection and use, without a fixed test volume. Choose by the controls and portability you need rather than treating those differently expressed figures as a comparable runtime test.

Do D11 Max and Vibe Pro include a wall charger?

Vibe Pro's official box list names the machine, a USB-C charging cable and a user manual; it does not list a wall adapter. The reviewed D11 Max maker copy does not establish a complete charging-kit inventory. Before ordering either as a gift, confirm the supplied cable's charger-side connector and the exact input rating, then match the power supply to that model's instructions.

Is Vibe Pro the same sound machine as D3 Pro?

We have not established that equivalence from the current US sources. The Vibe Pro version covered here is Warm Gray, maker SKU DGS-D47P-GY. If an order says D3 Pro or just Vibe, request its exact model label and matching manual before buying. Do not transfer that listing's charging, light, timer or battery specifications to Vibe Pro merely because the names look related.

Related guides