Comparison
Magicteam vs Easysleep Sound Machines
Which Version Should You Buy?
Compare Magicteam and Easysleep sound machines by exact model, night light and power kit, with unverified claims flagged and a documented alternative to buy.
By thisHUSH EditorialUpdated November 3, 20268 min read1 pick
Our recommendation: LectroFan Classic
Built-in white, pink and brown noise plus fan sounds, with physical controls.
Limit: No battery: it needs an outlet or a powered USB port.
On this page · Our picks at a glance
Our picks at a glance
- 1

Choose for: Built-in white, pink and brown noise plus fan sounds, with physical controls.
Limit: No battery: it needs an outlet or a powered USB port.
About this guide
thisHUSH covers comfort, quiet and air-quality gear, not health. Nothing on this site is medical advice: for sleep, breathing or hearing concerns, talk to a doctor.
We would buy the LectroFan Classic while the exact Magicteam and Easysleep versions remain unverified. We could not authenticate manufacturer documentation tying either budget candidate to a specific model, light configuration and supplied power kit, so neither earns a purchase recommendation here. The Classic's maker documents its sound choices and box contents, giving buyers a concrete alternative to order.
Quick picks
- Buy a documented bedside machine now: LectroFan Classic, white, with the standard North American power kit. ASTI lists the machine, USB cable, USB AC adapter and user's guide.
- Considering Magicteam for a simple sound-only setup: hold the order until the selected model's manual and power kit are established. That use case is a requirement to check, not a verified Magicteam feature.
- Considering Easysleep for a night light: hold the order until the selected model's light states and supplied power kit are established. We cannot confirm that feature set for the exact candidate.
These are judgments about the available documentation, not a listening comparison. For a wider shortlist, see our best white noise machines.
Magicteam vs Easysleep: what is actually confirmed?
“Not verified” means we are withholding the specification; it does not mean the product lacks the feature. The budget columns identify the shopping candidates, not authenticated hardware configurations. We deliberately omit their advertised sound counts rather than turn uncertain labels into specifications.
Exact model identity
- Magicteam candidate
- Not verified
- Easysleep candidate
- Not verified
- LectroFan Classic alternative
- ASM1007 in the manual; ASM1007-FFP on the product page
Sound choices
- Magicteam candidate
- Not verified
- Easysleep candidate
- Not verified
- LectroFan Classic alternative
- 20 digital sounds: 10 fan sounds and 10 noise variations, including white, pink and brown
Continuous play and timer
- Magicteam candidate
- Not verified
- Easysleep candidate
- Not verified
- LectroFan Classic alternative
- Continuous play; optional timer adds 60 minutes per press
Settings memory
- Magicteam candidate
- Not verified
- Easysleep candidate
- Not verified
- LectroFan Classic alternative
- Save settings with the power button; simply unplugging does not save them
Night-light states
- Magicteam candidate
- Not verified
- Easysleep candidate
- Not verified
- LectroFan Classic alternative
- A night light is not specified on the product page
External power
- Magicteam candidate
- Not verified
- Easysleep candidate
- Not verified
- LectroFan Classic alternative
- USB power or the supplied USB AC adapter
Wall adapter in the box
- Magicteam candidate
- Not verified
- Easysleep candidate
- Not verified
- LectroFan Classic alternative
- Included, according to the product page
Cordless use
- Magicteam candidate
- Not verified
- Easysleep candidate
- Not verified
- LectroFan Classic alternative
- Data sheet says no battery power; manual contains conflicting generic safety text
Purchase decision
- Magicteam candidate
- Hold for model and kit documentation
- Easysleep candidate
- Hold for model, light and kit documentation
- LectroFan Classic alternative
- Our documented alternative
Full comparison table
Swipe to compare. Row labels stay visible.
| Buying detail | Magicteam candidate | Easysleep candidate | LectroFan Classic alternative |
|---|---|---|---|
| Exact model identity | Not verified | Not verified | ASM1007 in the manual; ASM1007-FFP on the product page |
| Sound choices | Not verified | Not verified | 20 digital sounds: 10 fan sounds and 10 noise variations, including white, pink and brown |
| Continuous play and timer | Not verified | Not verified | Continuous play; optional timer adds 60 minutes per press |
| Settings memory | Not verified | Not verified | Save settings with the power button; simply unplugging does not save them |
| Night-light states | Not verified | Not verified | A night light is not specified on the product page |
| External power | Not verified | Not verified | USB power or the supplied USB AC adapter |
| Wall adapter in the box | Not verified | Not verified | Included, according to the product page |
| Cordless use | Not verified | Not verified | Data sheet says no battery power; manual contains conflicting generic safety text |
| Purchase decision | Hold for model and kit documentation | Hold for model, light and kit documentation | Our documented alternative |
Scroll horizontally to see every column
| Buying detail | Magicteam candidate | Easysleep candidate | LectroFan Classic alternative |
|---|---|---|---|
| Exact model identity | Not verified | Not verified | ASM1007 in the manual; ASM1007-FFP on the product page |
| Sound choices | Not verified | Not verified | 20 digital sounds: 10 fan sounds and 10 noise variations, including white, pink and brown |
| Continuous play and timer | Not verified | Not verified | Continuous play; optional timer adds 60 minutes per press |
| Settings memory | Not verified | Not verified | Save settings with the power button; simply unplugging does not save them |
| Night-light states | Not verified | Not verified | A night light is not specified on the product page |
| External power | Not verified | Not verified | USB power or the supplied USB AC adapter |
| Wall adapter in the box | Not verified | Not verified | Included, according to the product page |
| Cordless use | Not verified | Not verified | Data sheet says no battery power; manual contains conflicting generic safety text |
| Purchase decision | Hold for model and kit documentation | Hold for model, light and kit documentation | Our documented alternative |
Classic references: product page, owner's manual, timer FAQ and data sheet. The battery discrepancy is explained below.
- Yes: LectroFan Classic: sound controls and box contents documented by the maker
- Partly: Magicteam and Easysleep: exact hardware and supplied kits remain unverified here
- No: A USB power label or continuous-play setting alone does not establish cordless or non-looping operation
Magicteam: establish the model before choosing the kit
We cannot yet recommend an exact Magicteam order. Our missing link is an authenticated manufacturer page or manual that identifies the same machine as the selected purchase, including its supplied cable and adapter. Without that link, we would not promise a sound count, timer sequence, memory behavior, night-light configuration or connector type.
There is an official Canadian trademark record for Magicteam, covering a range of electronic goods. A trademark registration is not a model-specific specification sheet. It does not establish the contents of a sound-machine box or authenticate a storefront simply because its name resembles the mark.
If Magicteam remains your preference, require a photo of the rear label and the corresponding manufacturer's instructions. Match the power input, supplied cable and regional adapter before ordering. If those details cannot be supplied, choose the documented alternative below rather than guessing which kit a brand-level description means.
Easysleep: make the light behavior part of the model check
We cannot yet recommend an exact Easysleep order either. In particular, we have not verified the candidate's light brightness levels, whether sound continues with the light off, whether indicators remain lit, or which settings return after restarting. Those omissions matter if a night light is the reason you are choosing it.
The official Canadian Easysleep trademark record lists electronic goods and registration information. It does not supply operating instructions for the candidate or establish its power kit. We do not use that registration as evidence for hardware features.
Before buying, require instructions for light on, light off, sound-only operation and restart behavior. Also require the box-contents list. If a light is essential, do not substitute our Classic recommendation without finding a separately documented light solution: a night light is not specified on the Classic product page.
Variants: sound counts, lights and rechargeable labels
Use these as separate identification checks, not interchangeable ways of describing a brand. If two options advertise different sound counts, keep them separate until the maker's documents establish their relationship. Do the same when one option promises colored lighting, another says no light, or an option is described as rechargeable.
Do not assume a higher sound count means a newer generation, a better speaker or a more complete kit. For your shortlist, write down the exact rear-label model, finish, lighting configuration, power input and included accessories together. A sound count alone does not answer those other questions.
For the budget candidates, the relationship between those labels remains unresolved. We therefore assign neither a “best sound selection” award nor a “best night light” award. If you mainly want to understand noise colors before choosing, read our white vs pink vs brown noise guide.
Documented alternative: LectroFan Classic, standard power kit
The Classic is our recommendation for buyers willing to choose a different brand to get a documented order. ASTI's product page specifies 20 digital sounds, divided into 10 fan sounds and 10 noise variations that include pink and brown alongside white. This recommendation is based on the published specification, not a claim that its speaker sounds better than Magicteam or Easysleep.

LectroFan
A compact digital sound machine from Adaptive Sound Technologies with 10 fan sounds and 10 non-repeating noise variations from brown through pink to white, powered over USB.
Check package and model options
- 20 sounds
The manual identifies the model family as ASM1007; the product page lists ASM1007-FFP. Keep those different labels visible when matching paperwork, and buy by the Classic name, selected color and supplied power edition together.
The controls are documented: separate fan and noise selection buttons, volume controls, a power button and a timer button. The manual explains a rising tone when sound selection wraps back to the beginning. Its memory detail is especially useful: save changes by switching off with the power button before unplugging, because unplugging alone does not save settings.
Order: the white LectroFan Classic with its standard power kit. The maker lists the USB cable and USB AC adapter in the box; no separate power accessory is needed for the documented North American outlet setup. The power FAQ identifies the standard plug as North American.
Buying guide: power, darkness and everyday controls
USB power is not a verified battery specification
For either budget candidate, ask for an explicit battery specification and unplugged runtime before buying for cordless use. Consider “USB powered” insufficient confirmation, and require the exact device-side connector rather than assuming the cable is interchangeable with one you already own.
For the Classic, ASTI's data sheet says “Battery Powered: No,” while a generic safety instruction in its manual mentions AA batteries. Those statements conflict. Our recommendation covers the explicitly documented adapter/USB setup; do not order it expecting cordless operation. The manual also says the USB cable supplies power rather than USB audio.
Match the regional adapter, not just the USB label
The Classic product page summarizes power as “110V AC, USB,” while ASTI's power FAQ says its adapter works worldwide and directs you to the adapter's input label. Check that physical label before use abroad. The FAQ separately identifies a Global Power Edition with US, EU and UK plug adapters; do not assume the standard kit includes those adapters.
Check the controls you will actually use in darkness
For any candidate, require a control diagram and identify sound selection, volume, timer and light controls before buying. Ask whether a long press changes another function, how timer status is indicated and how to return to continuous play. For a light-equipped model, require instructions for extinguishing the light while leaving sound running, including what happens after power is restored.
For the Classic, the timer FAQ establishes continuous playback until you enable the timer. Each press adds 60 minutes, with a brief dip in sound to acknowledge the press, followed by gradual shutoff when the selected time expires.
Match the identity
Require the rear-label model and matching manufacturer instructions.
Match the full kit
Confirm the supplied cable, device connector, wall adapter and regional plug.
Match your routine
Check light-off operation, continuous play, timer indication and settings recall in that exact manual.
For a gift, establish the recipient's outlet location and preference for light or darkness before choosing. If cordless use is essential, start with our portable sound machines guide instead of assuming a USB-powered candidate has a battery.
Non-looping claims: separate the timer from the audio
Do not use “plays continuously” as proof of non-looping audio. The Classic provides a useful distinction: its timer documentation describes when playback stops, while ASTI's product-family page separately describes the Classic's sounds as digitally synthesized and non-looping.
That is an attributed manufacturer claim, not our listening result. We have not verified the budget candidates' audio-generation methods or established an absence of audible patterns. If repeating audio is your deciding concern, require a matched technical explanation and check the applicable return terms rather than choosing by sound count.
How we choose
We research manufacturer pages, original manuals and official records; this is a documentation comparison, without physical listening tests. The Classic's product page, manual, data sheet and support FAQs establish the recommendation and expose the power-documentation discrepancies above.
For Magicteam and Easysleep, we could not establish the required chain from manufacturer identity to exact model, instructions and supplied kit. We excluded unauthenticated storefront descriptions and manual mirrors as specification authorities. Missing confirmation is not evidence of poor hardware, absent features or discontinued status; it is the reason we withhold a purchase recommendation. Our broader approach is on How we choose.
Verdict
Buy the white LectroFan Classic with the standard North American power kit if you want a documented order now. Its maker specifies the machine, cable and wall adapter, and publishes its sound and timer controls. Between Magicteam and Easysleep, our answer remains hold until the exact model and kit are documented; choose Easysleep for a light only after its light states are confirmed, and choose either for cordless use only after its battery specification is confirmed.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Magicteam or Easysleep?
We cannot responsibly name a winner until the exact models, manufacturer documentation and supplied power kits are verified. Neither budget candidate earns a purchase recommendation here. If you want a documented alternative now, our pick is the LectroFan Classic: its maker publishes the sound selection, controls, package contents and operating instructions. This is a documentation-based choice, not a claim of superior audio.
Are Magicteam and Easysleep sound machines rechargeable?
We have not verified a rechargeable battery for either exact budget candidate. Require a model-specific battery specification and unplugged runtime before buying for cordless use; USB power alone is insufficient confirmation. For the LectroFan Classic, the data sheet says it is not battery powered, although a generic manual safety line mentions AA batteries. Our recommendation covers its documented external USB or adapter setup.
Can the Easysleep night light turn off while sound continues?
That behavior remains unverified for the exact Easysleep candidate. If darkness matters, require instructions that explain light-off operation separately from sound playback, and check what happens after restarting the machine. Do not assume that an adjustable light means every indicator goes dark. We would withhold the order until the manual for the selected model answers those questions.
Does continuous playback mean a sound machine is non-looping?
Keep these as separate requirements. Continuous playback answers whether a timer stops the machine; it does not establish how the audio is generated. ASTI separately describes the LectroFan Classic's sounds as digitally synthesized and non-looping. We have not established either budget candidate's audio-generation method, and we do not promise that any particular sound will seem free of recognizable patterns to every listener.
What comes with the LectroFan Classic?
ASTI's product page lists the LectroFan, USB cable, USB AC adapter and user's guide. Its power FAQ identifies a North American two-blade plug for the standard version and a US, EU and UK plug-adapter kit for the Global Power Edition. Match that edition and supplied plug to your order; the standard kit is the purchase recommended on this page.
LectroFan Classic
AmazonRelated guides
Comparison · White Noise Machines
Dreamegg D11 Max vs Vibe Pro: Which Should You Buy?
Compare Dreamegg D11 Max and Vibe Pro controls, sounds, battery claims, lights and charging-kit details to choose the right US sound machine for home or travel.
Comparison · White Noise Machines
Yogasleep Dohm Nova vs Classic: Which Should You Buy?

Choose the right Yogasleep Dohm: compare Nova and Classic fan speeds, timers, lights, power and cleaning, with clear advice on when an upgrade makes sense.
Comparison · White Noise Machines
SNOOZ Pro vs Yogasleep Dohm Classic: Fan Sound, Controls and Power

Compare SNOOZ Pro and Yogasleep Dohm Classic fan controls, app schedules, power and placement, with picks and a LectroFan alternative for more sound choices.